Reviews

Customer Reviews

Spectrum Canine
5.0
Based on 26 reviews
powered by Facebook
Dylan Thomas
Dylan Thomas
2020-03-12T23:19:14+0000
I have been working with Ricky for several years and have been ecstatic with the results!! I have a service dog “Kali” that originally was being trained with a different trainer until I decided to try working with Ricky based on a recommendation and wish I had switched sooner. Kali has spent numerous weeks with him working on specific tasks. Bracing is the biggest one and he did an amazing job figuring out the best way for her to do it so she is comfortable yet still is effective for me. He also helped a lot with her temperament which is huge with a service dog. Whenever I’m in the hospital, Ricky is always able to accommodate and take Kali to board and train and if circumstances result in me needing more time, extending is never an issue. In addition to the work he does when he is with my dog, Ricky is very responsive if I need clarification on something—I never have to wait to hear the best answer. My family’s pet dog “Buster” started working with Ricky recently and we’ve had great results redirecting some troublesome behavior even after just a couple sessions. What I find most impressive about Ricky is his ability to analyze a dog’s weaknesses but also their strengths and come up with a custom plan how to have the dog best succeed while communicating very well and clearly what needs to be done and why it needs to be done. Really great trainer and the entire company is excellent, 10/10!!read more
Sheila Sandholdt
Sheila Sandholdt
2019-09-03T21:20:50+0000
they are awesome. will contact for my GS
Kendal Laurèl Boren
Kendal Laurèl Boren
2019-06-28T21:00:39+0000
Knowledge and passionate crew who care about the dogs
Jeff Robbins
Jeff Robbins
2019-05-04T18:15:09+0000
Great guys that have been working with and training dogs for years. If your looking for a solid dog and or training for home protection get in touch with these guys.read more
Lynn Wright
Lynn Wright
2019-05-02T21:47:34+0000
Ricky is very passionate about dogs and how he trains. He is an outstanding trainer who I highly recommend. Don’t let his age fool you. He’s Awesomeread more
Garrett Banes
Garrett Banes
2019-04-18T02:07:51+0000
Coming from a professional trainer’s standpoint who has experience with both working dogs and pets, Ricky is a phenomenal trainer! Ricky cares about the small details in the work that greatly impact the end result. Ricky also cares about his relationships with clients and the dogs/ dogs performance themselves. Ricky makes it a point to provide QUALITY training at an affordable price point, along with service after the sale. If you’re in his area and you’re not training your dog with him, you’re doing yourself a real disservice. If you’re contemplating getting your dog trained by someone who takes pride in his work and will provide results I highly recommend you give him a call!read more
Paige DeYoung
Paige DeYoung
2019-03-12T19:01:19+0000
Ricky is one of the most knowledgeable and diligent trainers I have ever met. From working breeds to pet dogs, is there anything he can’t train???read more
Jason Cao
Jason Cao
2019-03-12T18:10:52+0000
I handed our 8.5month old GSD (his name is Boomer) to Ricky before our vacation.Ricky was highly recommended by our dog’s breeder. Ricky and we had a prior meeting, we sort of explained to him all the bad behaviors that our dog has. And Ricky promised us that we are going to see a different Boomer when we pick him up. Btw, Ricky is consistently posting videos on his IG account, so you know your dog is safe and happy with him.Then when we see him for the first time in a few weeks my wife and I were shocked by the result, she was like “what happened to Boomer, is that our old Boomer”? The result is amazing. It made our life so much easier. Now we can take Boomer out to anywhere without any mental pressure.Ricky is a super fantastic trainer. what a life-changing decision I made.read more
Juan Hidalgo
Juan Hidalgo
2019-02-05T06:05:26+0000
The Bay Area doesn’t have any other trainer with the vast knowledge that Spectrum Canine has. Truly a vast spectrum of knowledge to share with clients, dog, and dog trainers as well. Best of the best!read more
Cassandra St Pierre
Cassandra St Pierre
2019-02-05T03:27:10+0000
Young extremely talented trainer that I would trust with training any dog of mine. Thoroughly cares for and puts his heart into every dog he trains. Ricky is definitely one of my top recommendations for training.read more
Susan Condio-Hernandez
Susan Condio-Hernandez
2019-02-05T02:21:31+0000
Ricky is so knowledgeable about the training of dogs. He is the BEST!
Sarah Aronson Galindo
Sarah Aronson Galindo
2019-02-05T02:14:52+0000
Awesome training. Ricky helped with us getting our dog his first title. Guy knows his stuff!!! 🙌🏼🙌🏼🙌🏼
Maiah Cohenca
Maiah Cohenca
2019-02-05T02:09:42+0000
Passionate and talented trainer
Vanessa Janeiro Meyer
Vanessa Janeiro Meyer
2019-02-05T00:54:29+0000
Ricky is a great dog trainer for any kind of dog. Being so young, he is so professional with what he does. Also, my son is scared of dogs (for no reason) and Ricky helped him learn to be comfortable with them using his personal dog.read more
Matt McHugh
Matt McHugh
2019-02-05T00:47:41+0000
Ricky is a fantastic trainer who puts the needs of the dog and owner above everything else. His ability to analyze behavior and come up with a training plan is one of the best i have ever seen. I highly recommend Ricky for all of your dog training needs. You will not be disappointed!read more
Mary OConnor
Mary OConnor
2019-02-05T00:29:26+0000
I have had 2 meetings with Ricky, owner of Spectrum Canine. Don’t let his young appearance fool you. He knows what he is talking about. He is very thorough (and patient) when explaining training methods. I saw firsthand what he did with 2 of his current canine ‘students’ and was highly impressed. So much so that I will be having Ricky do more intensive 1 on 1 training with my Teddy in the near future.read more
Kylah Lenz
Kylah Lenz
2019-02-05T00:22:42+0000
Ricky is a diligent trainer with tons of knowledge. Glad to know him & support his business. He has helped me grow from a clueless dog owner into a dedicated dog behavior enthusiast and I contribute my motivation with my dogs to his support and consistency! He trains wonderfully highly motivated and happy dogs. He is my recommendation to anyone in the Bay Area looking for a highly educated trainer.read more
Destiny Lytle
Destiny Lytle
2019-02-05T00:16:56+0000
Love Ricky and his work. Phenomenal Trainer!!
Idalina Janeiro
Idalina Janeiro
2019-02-05T00:15:18+0000
Great trainer! Ricky is patient and very professional. He keeps you in the loop with video and photo updates, making the process much easier. If your dog needs some work to learn to behave, Ricky is the guy.read more
Amber Durnal
Amber Durnal
2019-01-02T00:56:12+0000
Ricky is very attentive and has many tools to help you and your dog succeed. He’s extremely patient and strives to bring out the best in your dog. He is versatile and knowledgeable in many disciplines and uses those skills to make the most of each session. For sport or pet, Ricky is a excellent choice to help your reach your goals.read more
David S. Thomas
David S. Thomas
2018-04-10T23:36:47+0000
Don’t let his age fool you, Ricky has a tremendous amount of experience with dogs and is a great trainer. He connects really well with dogs and gets results.read more
Next Reviews